Don’t Let REASONS Kill Your Success

New Choices Adolescents House

Image via Wikipedia

I am posting this verbatim from my friend & mentor Renee Preis’s blog because I realized that this was me before I met her and so many fascinating people recently!

This is a mighty hot topic! I have come to this realization as I have watched so many of my clients struggle with moving forward, making changes and doing what they say they want to do. So many people are caught up in work, children, home and everyday life that they never get around to taking the important steps necessary to make their businesses and their lives successful and fulfilling.

We all make choices each day based on reasons. I want you to consider the reasons you have for making every decision. Are your reasons killing your success? Are you exhausted each day and unable to live clearly and consciously?

I know, for me, it’s really easy to look at the pile of laundry, the messy house or the dishes in the sink and easily gravitate to finishing those tasks. I understand that these things need to be done, but, in order to build your successful business, you must prioritize your time for the important daily actions of building a business.

I want you to take a moment and read some of the “Reasons” that stop so many entrepreneurs from moving forward and really living a conscious life of success. Maybe some of these are true for you. Start with really thinking about your choices and how you choose to spend your 24-hours each day. Simply acknowledge those choices. What different choices can you make that would change your outcomes….. choices which would re-direct your path and move you much closer to your goals and dreams?

Do any of these statements sound like you?

I don’t have any time….
I don’t know what to do….
I don’t have enough money….
I am overwhelmed….
I am not smart enough….
I am scared….
I don’t want to be criticized….
I don’t want to embarrass myself….
I am too busy–helping other people….
I am too tired…
My children have so many activities….
Maybe some of these reasons are stopping you right now. If that is the case, I want you to take a really close look at your life and your business and decide right now if this is the true path for your journey. Are you willing to take a stand for yourself and your success? Be committed to walk a different walk and talk a different talk today!

Don’t let one more day slip by without making the choices for your business that will ultimately result in long-term security, success and financial longevity.

“Would you like to learn more simple ways entrepreneurs can create more money, time, and freedom in their businesses? Sales Success Coach, Renee Preis is your resource to building the business of your dreams! Check-out her website at www.ReneePreis.com, for FREE articles, FREE resources and to sign-up for her FREE teleseminars.”

4 responses to this post.

  1. Hi Glenda!
    If left to itself,the mind can sprout so many reasons why you can’t do what you should. Its like a boat out of control on a river. Conscious direction is your only answer.
    Thanks for the advise, and I will check out that site. Warren

    Reply

  2. I’m glad I found your blog, as stuff like this is so engrossing to me. Here is one of my posts that is very apropos to your own, it will show you my feeling on it. http://www.salestacticsblog.com/2010/09/cmon-lets-be-realistic.html
    thanks again, and I’ll be around!

    Reply

  3. […] Don’t Let REASONS Kill Your Success (distinctinspirations.wordpress.com) […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

